Rising Son Expeditions Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary

- 5.0015 Reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 15 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 15 recommendations
5
15
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
JC

James C

May 5, 2024
Trip taken May 5, 2024

Rising Son Expeditions exceeded all expectations! Captain Trey's professionalism and enthusiasm made for an unforgettable day on the water. From spotting dolphins to reeling in big catches, it was a truly memorable experience. Can't wait to book another trip!

Read More
SA

Samuel A

May 1, 2024
Trip taken May 1, 2024

Had an amazing time exploring Choctawhatchee Bay with Captain Trey. His knowledge of the area and dedication to providing a top-notch experience were evident throughout the trip. Whether you're a seasoned angler or a beginner, this is the charter to choose!

Read More
LB

Lloyd B

April 2, 2024
Trip taken April 2, 2024

Absolutely fantastic experience! Captain Trey of Rising Son Expeditions made our fishing trip unforgettable. His expertise and passion for angling shone through, and we landed some impressive catches. Highly recommend for anyone visiting Santa Rosa Beach!

Read More
R

Robert

August 2, 2022
Trip taken August 2, 2022

We enjoyed the trip as well as seeing dolphins, alligators, and hogs. Kids enjoyed although fishing was a bit slow due to the storm front. Still, it was a fun experience!

C

Cristine

August 1, 2022
Trip taken August 1, 2022

Captain Trey was very good with kids! He taught everyone how to cast correctly, how to keep their lines and poles ready, and he helped them catch many catfish, skip jack, and even a stingray! He was very patient and really did his best to provide a great experience. We highly recommend him!

Read More
M

Megan

July 13, 2022
Trip taken July 13, 2022

We highly recommend Captain Trey! He made our trip really memorable although it was short, we were able to make the most out of it. We enjoyed spending the day in his boat fishing!

R

Robin

July 11, 2022
Trip taken July 11, 2022

Highly recommend Capt Trey to anyone looking for an experienced local fisherman to get you on some fish. We had the best fishing trip, which was a pleasant and truly unforgettable experience for the whole family! Thanks, Captain!

Read More
J

Juan

July 7, 2022
Trip taken July 7, 2022

Captain Trey was a good guide. I can see that he really worked hard to provide us with a fun and exciting fishing trip. My son and I enjoyed spending a day with him. Highly recommended!

CW

Clay Watson

June 30, 2022
Trip taken June 30, 2022

We all had a great time fishing with “Cap’n Trey”!!! Boys got a little tired and hot but Trey found us some shade to keep on fishing in for a while. Think the boys loved riding on the boat and seeing some dolphins more than reeling in the cats. All in all was a great day on the water. Thank you for a good time!

Read More
img
J

John

May 28, 2022
Trip taken May 28, 2022

Captain worked really hard to bring us to where the fish are my kids and I really enjoyed the trip. Thank you, Captain!

D

Deborah

May 24, 2022
Trip taken May 24, 2022

FIVE STARS!!!!!!!! Captain Trey understood that we all wanted to fish but should focus on my two grandsons and he did just that! He's great with kids. He was on top all the time and he maintained his boat well. I highly recommend him!

Read More
E

Emilee

May 4, 2022
Trip taken May 4, 2022

We will definitely book another trip with Captain Trey. He was very professional, easy to get along with and he was really knowledgeable about the area. This guy sure knows what he is doing.

KF

Kyra Fisher

December 29, 2021
Trip taken December 29, 2021

We had an AMAZING experience with Trey! Trey grew up in the area so he definitely knows where to go. He told stories and kept us entertained throughout the whole trip! We ended up landing a couple of nice fish and had fun doing it! He has an obvious passion for fishing and was just as happy as we were to catch fish. I can not recommend him enough(:

Read More
imgimg
S

Steve

December 28, 2021
Trip taken December 28, 2021

FANTASTIC experience! We all loved the trip! We were so grateful for his understanding! Age ranges were 22-26 and the four of them talked for hours about Captain Trey and their afternoon! We are happy to bring home many fish.. I Highly recommend it! It says a lot when someone can entertain four 20-somethings without drinking alcohol for an entire afternoon! :) Thank you for taking such great care of us! Best experience of our entire trip to Florida!

Read More
J

Juan

August 19, 2021
Trip taken August 19, 2021

Captain Trey was an exceptional guide. He made sure the children learned and experience something amazing! We caught 23 fish in 2 hours. We will definitely book again.

My Upcoming Availability

Select a Date

Fish the Rising Son

About Rising Son Expeditions Business Reviews


Embark on a virtual journey through the exhilarating world of Rising Son Expeditions as we proudly present reviews and feedback from our delighted guests who have awarded us five stars. Join the chorus of excitement as adventurers recount their thrilling fishing experiences with us in Choctawhatchee Bay. Our inshore fishing expertise, Florida fishing charters, and specialized focus on redfish guarantee an unforgettable time on the vibrant waters of Santa Rosa Beach. Dive into the enthusiasm of our satisfied clients, sharing tales of joy and success that echo the heart and soul of Rising Son Expeditions' commitment to delivering unparalleled fishing charters.



Rising Son Expeditions Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our Choctawhatchee Bay fishing guests the very best experience. Our customer reviews are from trips in Gulf of Mexico, Choctawhatchee Bay..